top of page

Moonshine Society's much-anticipated sophmore album Sweet Thing released 7/26/19.  The album features celebrity special guests Ron Holloway (Dizzy Gillespie, Gil Scott-Heron, Susan Tedeschi, Gov’t Mule) and Jason Ricci (Johnny Winter, BMA-award winning harmonica player).


The album is a celebration of gritty blues, New Orleans R&B, and Southern Soul primarily written by lead singer Black Betty. 10 full length tracks including six original tunes, two covers, one mashup, and a bonus track.


1. Sweet Thing
2. Shake
3. Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean 4. Come On Home
5. Biscuits, Bacon and the Blues
6. Southern Road
7. I’d Rather Go Blind
8. Use Me On Gilded Splinters
9. Deal The Devil Made
Bonus Truck- The One Who Got Away*

Produced by Mark Williams
Songs 1-7 Coproduced by Tod Ellsworth* Produced by Jim Ebert

(C) 2019 Mojo Music Group, LLC
All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction is prohibited by federal law and subject to criminal prosecution.
Printed in the U.S.A.

Sweet Thing- CD

    bottom of page